Provide Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (HLTAID009) - 1/2 day

Nationally Recognised Training

Application and Relevance

This course applies to a wide range of settings where emergencies involving cardiac arrest may occur. It is relevant for people working in education, aged and community care, sport, travel & tourism, hospitality, industry enterprises, mining, and other workplace and community settings.

Purpose

This course provides participants with the skills and knowledge required to perform CPR in line with Australia Resuscitation Council guidelines.

Course Content

Topics include and are not limited to:

  • Introduction to first aid principles
  • Assessing a cardiac emergency situation
  • Airway and breathing management
  • Performing chest compressions
  • Administering rescue breaths
  • Resuscitation techniques
  • Using a defibrillator (AED)

Inclusions

Training conducted by experienced first aid specialist trainer/assessor CPR Manual 
Associated documentation 
3 Hours classroom, practical training and assessment

The course can be conducted at your premises or our purpose built training facility.

Qualification

A nationally-recognised Statement of Attainment will be issued to all successful participants. Please refer to the Student Handbook for additional information. 
Unit of Competence: HLTAID009 Provide Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation

Re-accreditation:

Participants require refresher training every 12 months in order to maintain satisfactory levels of emergency preparedness and stay current in CPR.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisite units. Participants will need oral communication skills in order to make an accurate verbal report to emergency services and workplace supervisor 

Students require a basic level of literacy and numeracy skills. It is recommended that participants contact Zokal prior to their course if they have any concerns about their ability to complete the training.

See Student handbook for additional information.

Course Logistics

Number of Participants: 10

Requirement: Provide Unique Student Identifier (USI number) and ID

Students must complete and return the PRE-ENROLMENT QUESTIONNAIRE prior to attending the course.

Students must have a reasonable level of physical fitness due to the task requirements of this course.

Equipment: All training materials are supplied by Zokal Safety Training

Meals: Half Day Courses – Light refreshments will be provided at morning break (only on our premises)

Dress: Participants are required to wear clean clothing appropriate for the workplace and covered shoes. All other equipment used will be supplied by Zokal Safety Training.

PARTICIPANTS MUST BE ABLE TO COMMUNICATE IN ENGLISH, AND MUST BE ABLE TO FILL OUT ALL NECESSARY DOCUMENTATION.

Assessment Methods

This is a competency based programme with progressive assessment throughout the course, including demonstration of written and oral questions relating to underpinning knowledge. Please let us know if there are any issues that your Zokal trainer should be aware of.

These may include:

  • Language, Literacy and Numeracy
  • Physical limitations, such as hearing, vision or mobility concerns
  • Anything that may affect your experience in the training course

Award Issued

Nationally – recognised accreditation such as a wallet card and Statement of Attainment Certificate as outlined above will be issued on satisfactory completion of all assessments, to successful participants. Zokal Safety Training Pty Ltd Code 91267

Apply Now

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date Classes Units Location Places left Cost
Wed 19th Jun 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 28th Jun 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 3rd Jul 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 12th Jul 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 17th Jul 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 26th Jul 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 31st Jul 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 9th Aug 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 14th Aug 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 23rd Aug 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 28th Aug 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 6th Sep 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 11th Sep 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 20th Sep 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 25th Sep 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 4th Oct 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 9th Oct 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 18th Oct 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 23rd Oct 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 1st Nov 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 6th Nov 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 15th Nov 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 20th Nov 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 29th Nov 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 4th Dec 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 13th Dec 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 18th Dec 2024 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit ZOKAL Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 8th Jan 2025 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 17th Jan 2025 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $104.00 Apply
Wed 22nd Jan 2025 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $104.00 Apply
Fri 31st Jan 2025 at 7:00AM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $104.00 Apply