Emergency Descent Device - 1/2 day

Nationally Recognised Training

UETTDRRF08 Perform EWP Controlled Descent Escape

This course specifies the mandatory requirements for self rescue from a raised EWP. The participant through a combination of theory and practical will gain the necessary skills and knowledge to safely perform a controlled descent using an Emergency Descent Device. 

Course Content

Topics include and are not limited to:

  • Regulations and legislation
  • Codes Of Practice & Australian Standards
  • Risk assessment and hazard elimination
  • Correct use of Safety Equipment
  • Anchor systems, selecting solid and reliable anchorage
  • Safe approach distances
  • Emergency procedures including rescue

Inclusions

Training conducted by experienced heights specialists 
Course documentation 
Up to 4 hours classroom, practical training and assessment

Cost

This can be run a stand alone course for a group or combined with the Working Safely at Heights course.

For Bookings, please contact our office 
All equipment used will be supplied by Zokal Safety Training.

Re-accreditation:

It is considered best practice to undertake refresher training every 1-2 years.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisite units. Industry Skills Councils have mapped this course to level 3 of the Australian Core Skills Framework. It is recommended that participants provide evidence of their Foundation Skill Level prior to the commencement of the course. 
It is recommended that participants contact Zokal prior to their course if they have any concerns about their ability to complete the training.
See Student handbook for additional information.

Course Logistics

Number of Participants: 10
Requirement: Provide Unique Student Identifier (USI number) and ID
Equipment: All training materials are supplied by Zokal Safety Training
Meals: Full Day Courses – Lunch will be provided and light refreshments will be provided at morning break (only on our premises). Half Day Courses – Light refreshments will be provided at morning break (only on our premises)
Dress: Participants are required to wear clean clothing appropriate for the workplace and covered shoes. Students to bring own Gloves if they require them. All other equipment used will be supplied by Zokal Safety Training.

PARTICIPANTS MUST BE ABLE TO COMMUNICATE IN ENGLISH, AND MUST BE ABLE TO FILL OUT ALL NECESSARY DOCUMENTATION.

Assessment Methods

This is a competency based programme with progressive assessment throughout the course, including demonstration of written and oral questions relating to underpinning knowledge. Please let us know if there are any issues that your Zokal trainer should be aware of. These may include:

  • Language, Literacy and Numeracy
  • Physical limitations, such as hearing, vision or mobility concerns
  • Anything that may affect your experience in the training course

Award Issued

A Statement of Atteainment as outlined above will be issued on satisfactory completion of all assessments, to successful participants

UETTDRRF08 - Perform EWP controlled descent escape

Apply Now

Course Dates

Please select your course date.

Start Date Classes Units Location Places left Cost
Mon 23rd May 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 27th May 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 31st May 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 3rd Jun 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Wed 8th Jun 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 10th Jun 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 14th Jun 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Thu 16th Jun 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Mon 20th Jun 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Wed 22nd Jun 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 28th Jun 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Thu 30th Jun 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 5th Jul 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 8th Jul 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Wed 13th Jul 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 15th Jul 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Wed 20th Jul 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 22nd Jul 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Thu 28th Jul 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 29th Jul 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 2nd Aug 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Thu 4th Aug 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Mon 8th Aug 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Thu 11th Aug 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Mon 15th Aug 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 19th Aug 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 23rd Aug 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Thu 25th Aug 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 30th Aug 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 2nd Sep 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Mon 5th Sep 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Wed 7th Sep 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Mon 12th Sep 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Thu 15th Sep 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 20th Sep 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Thu 22nd Sep 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Mon 26th Sep 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Wed 28th Sep 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 4th Oct 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 7th Oct 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Wed 12th Oct 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 14th Oct 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 18th Oct 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Thu 20th Oct 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 25th Oct 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 28th Oct 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Wed 2nd Nov 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 4th Nov 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Tue 8th Nov 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply
Fri 11th Nov 2022 at 2:00PM 1 class 1 unit Zokal Safety Training Cost $87.00 Apply